Who We Are

The Walled City Partnership Limited (WCP) comprising the Foyle Civic Trust, Derry City Council and the City Centre Initiative was formed in July 2002 with the purpose of preserving and enhancing the architectural and historical character of Derry both within and around the historic city walls. The Partnership is supported by advisors from DoE Planning NI, Department for Social Development North West Development Office and Northern Ireland Housing Executive

The Partnership is responsible for implementing and administering the Walled City Townscape Heritage Initiative supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund. The Partnership board is made up of building professionals, experienced business managers along with public representatives.

Walled City Partnership Board for the final year of the phase ll Townscape Heritage Initiative scheme, 2018/2019, comprised;

Foyle Civic Trust Representatives:

  • Mary McLaughlin
  • Caroline Dickson
  • Jim Sammon
  • Peter Tracey

City Centre Initiative:

  • Stephen Connolly
  • Anne Munro

Derry City & Strabane District Council

  •  Cllr. Patricia Logue
  •  Ald. Hilary McClintock
  •  Cllr. Martin Reilly

Company Secretary

  • Tony Monaghan